Breast Augmentation in Tunisia



What’s this?

virtual clinic

Breast augmentation in Tunisia is a cosmetic surgery that can increase the size of the breast, restructure breasts having lost their shape or correct asymmetry. Our surgeons use round or anatomical breast prostheses up to 800cc, textured, in Silimed Brazilian or French Sebbin silicone gel, compliant with European standards.

For who ?

Breast augmentation in Tunisia is a cosmetic surgery operation recommended for all those who do not feel “really woman” because their breasts are too small. In many women, an increase in the volume of their breasts will bring them more confidence and more femininity. The placement of breast implants is indicated whenever an additional volume is considered for a moral and aesthetic benefit. Breast hypotrophy (too small breasts in proportion), breast involvements (loss of volume after weight loss, pregnancy or breastfeeding) are the most common reasons for performing this type of surgery.
The installation of breast prostheses can also partially correct small breast ptosis (sagging breasts) by improving the relationship between content and skin of the breast. The placement of breast implants can also be combined with a mastopexy or breast lift, intervention to “go back” the breast.

The intervention

Technical

The principle of the breast augmentation procedure is to insert a silicone gel prosthesis and to ensure that it is covered to the maximum by the natural tissues to “hide” it. In thin patients, the breast implant will often be inserted behind the pectoralis major muscle. For others, the prosthesis will be placed behind the gland. Each case remains special and will be discussed with the artist. The prosthesis can be placed under the breast, that is to say by an incision located in the groove of the breast (zone of junction of the breast on the chest wall) or by a semicircular incision around the nipple. This option is the best aesthetically speaking but can alter the potential for breastfeeding.
In all cases, the scars are progressive and remain generally discrete at a distance from the intervention. Very specific advice is given to minimize the appearance of the scar. The choice of scars depends on each particular case and is explained during the preoperative consultation.

Hospitalization

Hospitalization for breast augmentation surgery in Tunisia is normally one night.

Anesthesia

The patient is operated under general anesthesia.

Risks

Breast augmentation is a notoriously reliable and very safe procedure. However, we may have to manage some complications whose outcome is always favorable.

The hematoma is a resumption of bleeding after surgery and often requires a return to the operating room for evacuation, search and stop bleeding in question. Treatment of the hematoma is done under general anesthesia and lasts 20 minutes on average. This incident is always benign when it is taken care of early, so patients are seen very often during the first few hours after the procedure. There is no impact on the final result.

Capsular contraction is a phenomenon still poorly understood in its mechanisms. This is the formation of an envelope of variable consistency around the prosthesis. This capsule can be very well tolerated but in rare cases can cause deformity of the breast and may require replacement of the prosthesis and extraction of the capsule. The use of textured prostheses and the early mobilization of prostheses made capsular contraction very rare.

Operative suites

Operative follow-up is regularly marked by pain that fades after eight to ten days. After two to three months the tissues are sufficiently relaxed and the postoperative edema associated with healing allows to see the quality of the result which has been stable for a long time.

Changing prostheses

The change of prosthesis is often conceivable after ten to fifteen years of evolution, unless earlier problem. It will therefore be necessary, according to the morphology of the shape of the patient, by a cutaneo-glandular re-winding.
To conclude, this intervention allows changes in the silhouette very significant with a quick result and an important satisfaction.

Stay

The length of stay in Tunisia for the placement of breast prostheses has been determined so as to allow the plastic surgeon to do your post-operative follow-up and to take care of your convalescence. It is usually 5 nights / 6 days (unless otherwise medical advice will be mentioned in your personalized quote). You can also benefit from a medical and tourist stay, while being accompanied by another patient, thanks to the concept of the aesthetic trip in duet.

Postoperative

Your postoperative follow-up will be done throughout your stay in Tunisia. During your stay in the clinic, and following the operation of breast augmentation you will be seen several times a day and powerful analgesics will be prescribed in a medical facility. You will be reviewed two days after leaving the clinic and the day of your departure, three days later in general. The follow-up is very simple and is marked by the presence of edema which gives a larger volume than expected and this for 6 to 8 weeks. The healing will be managed by the patient on the instructions of her plastic surgeon. The collaboration of the general practitioner can be very useful to evaluate the local state. The compression bra must be worn night and day for a month.

Ask for your personalized quote

C’est quoi?

virtual clinicL’augmentation mammaire est une chirurgie esthétique qui permet d’accroitre la taille de la poitrine, de restructurer des seins ayant perdu leur forme ou de corriger une asymétrie. Nos chirurgiens utilisent des prothèses mammaires rondes ou anatomiques de volume jusqu’à 800 cc, texturées, en gel de silicone de marque brésilienne Silimed ou française Sebbin, conformes aux normes européennes.

Pour qui ?

L’augmentation mammaire est une opération de chirurgie esthétique recommandée pour toutes celles qui ne se sentent pas « vraiment femme » parce que leurs seins sont trop petits. Chez beaucoup de femmes, une augmentation du volume de leurs seins leur apportera plus de confiance en elles et plus de féminité. La pose d’implants mammaires est indiquée chaque fois qu’un apport de volume supplémentaire est envisagé pour un bénéfice moral et esthétique. Les hypotrophies mammaires (seins trop petits en proportion), les involutions mammaires (perte de volume après un amaigrissement, une grossesse ou un allaitement) sont les motivations les plus fréquentes pour effectuer ce genre d’intervention chirurgicale.
La pose de prothèses mammaires peut aussi corriger partiellement les petites ptoses mammaires (seins tombants) en améliorant le rapport entre contenu et enveloppe cutanée du sein. La pose d’implants mammaires peut aussi être combinée à une mastopexie ou lifting des seins, intervention visant à « remonter » le sein.

L’intervention

Technique

Le principe de l’intervention d’augmentation mammaire est d’insérer une prothèse en gel de silicone et de faire en sorte que celle-ci soit couverte au maximum par les tissus naturels pour la « cacher ». Chez les patientes minces, l’implant mammaire sera inséré souvent derrière le muscle grand pectoral. Pour les autres, la prothèse sera mise derrière la glande. Chaque cas reste particulier et sera discuté avec le plasticien. La prothèse peut être mise en place par voie sous mammaire, c’est-à-dire par une incision située dans le sillon du sein (zone de jonction du sein sur la paroi thoracique) ou par une incision en demi cercle autour du mamelon. Cette option est la meilleure esthétiquement parlant mais peut altérer le potentiel d’allaitement.
Dans tous les cas, les cicatrices sont évolutives et restent en général discrètes à distance de l’intervention. Des conseils très précis sont donnés pour minimiser l’aspect de la cicatrice. Le choix des cicatrices est fonction de chaque cas particulier et est expliqué pendant la consultation préopératoire.

Hospitalisation

L’hospitalisation en Tunisie pour une intervention d’augmentation mammaire est normalement d’une nuitée.

Anesthésie

Le patient est opéré sous anesthésie générale.

Risques

L’augmentation mammaire  est une intervention notoirement fiable et très sûre. Cependant, on peut avoir à gérer certaines complications dont l’issue est toujours favorable.

 L’hématome consiste en une reprise d’un saignement après l’intervention et nécessite souvent un retour au bloc opératoire pour évacuation, recherche et arrêt du saignement en cause. Le traitement de l’hématome se fait sous anesthésie générale et dure 20 minutes en moyenne. Cet incident est toujours bénin quand il est pris en charge précocement, c’est pourquoi les patientes sont vues très souvent au cours des premières heures après l’intervention. Il n’y a aucune répercussion sur le résultat final.

La contraction capsulaire est un phénomène encore mal élucidé dans ses mécanismes. Il s’agit de la formation d’une enveloppe de consistance variable autour de la prothèse. Cette capsule peut être très bien tolérée mais dans de rares cas peut entraîner une déformation du sein et peut nécessiter le remplacement de la prothèse et l’extraction de la capsule. L’utilisation de prothèses texturées et la mobilisation précoce des prothèses a rendu la contraction capsulaire très rare.

Suites opératoires

Les suites opératoires sont régulièrement marquées par des douleurs qui s’estompent au bout de huit à dix jours. Au bout de deux à trois mois les tissus sont suffisamment détendus et l’œdème post opératoire associé à la cicatrisation permet de voir la qualité du résultat qui est longtemps stable.

Changement de prothèses

Le changement de prothèse est souvent envisageable au bout de dix à quinze ans d’évolution, sauf problème plus précoce. Il faudra donc procéder, suivant la morphologie de la forme de la patiente, par un ré-enroulement cutanéo-glandulaire.
Pour conclure, cette intervention permet des modifications de la silhouette très significative avec un résultat rapide et une satisfaction importante.

Séjour

La durée de séjour en Tunisie pour la pose de prothèses mammaires a été déterminée de façon à permettre au chirurgien esthétique de faire votre suivi post-opératoire et à prendre en charge votre convalescence. Elle est généralement de 5 nuits /6 jours (sauf avis médical contraire qui sera mentionné dans votre devis personnalisé). Vous pouvez aussi vous bénéficiez d’un séjour médical et touristique, tout en étant accompagné d’un autre patient, grâce au concept du voyage esthétique en duo.

Post-opératoire

Votre suivi postopératoire se fera tout au long de votre séjour en Tunisie. Durant votre séjour en clinique, et suite à l’opération d’augmentation mammaire vous serez vue plusieurs fois par jour et des puissants antalgiques seront prescrits en milieu médicalisé. Vous serez revue deux jours après votre sortie de clinique et le jour de votre départ, trois jours plus tard en général. Les suites opératoires sont très simples et sont marquées par la présence d’œdème qui donne un plus gros volume que celui escompté et ce pendant 6 à 8 semaines. La cicatrisation sera gérée par la patiente sur les consignes de son plasticien. La collaboration du médecin généraliste peut-être très utile pour évaluer l’état local. Le soutien gorge de contention doit être porté nuit et jour pendant un mois.     demandez un devis personnalisé